top of page

Affiliated
Members

Dr. Vered Amit

Research: Mobilities

Professor

Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Concordia University

Contact: vered.amit@concordia.ca

Faculty Website: https://www.concordia.ca/artsci/cissc/faculty.html?fpid=vered-amit

Dr. Chelsea Gardner

Research: History and material culture of ancient Greece, Rome, and the broader Mediterranean world

Assistant Professor

Department of History and Classics
Acadia University

Contact: chelsea.gardner@acadiau.ca

Faculty Website: https://history.acadiau.ca/faculty/chelsea-gardner.html

Dr. Sandrine Jean

Research: Urban and Rural Anthropology, Anthropology of Space and Place, Anthropology of Families and Housing, Mobility and Workforce

Assistant Professor

Department of Anthropology
Memorial University

Contact: sjean@mun.ca

Faculty Website: https://www.mun.ca/anthropology/people/faculty/sandrine-jean/

Dr. Josh Lepawsky

Research: Globalization, Economy & Resources, Sustainable Communities & Regions

Professor

Department of Geography
Memorial University

Contact: jlepawsky@mun.ca

Faculty Website: https://mun.ca/geography/people/faculty/josh-lepawsky/

Dr. Nicholas Lynch

Research: Sustainable Communities & Regions, Society, Knowledge & Values. 

Professor

Department of Geography
Memorial University

Contact: nicholas.lynch@mun.ca

Faculty Website: https://www.mun.ca/geography/people/faculty/nicholas-lynch/

Dr. Luke Roman

Research: Latin literature, Renaissance humanism, representations of the city of Rome, monuments and monumentality, ideas of place and space, the materiality of books and writing, the classical tradition, and the global discipline of Classics.

Professor and Department Head
Department of Classics
Memorial University
Contact: romanl@mun.ca

Faculty Website: https://www.mun.ca/classics/people/

Dr. Alexander Soucy

Research: Vietnamese Buddhism, Buddhism and globalization; anthropology of religion; Bicycle culture.

Department for the Study of Religion
Saint Mary’s University
Contact: alec.soucy@smu.ca
Faculty Website: https://www.smu.ca/religion/staffdirectory.html

Dr. Lynda Harling Stalker

Research: Culture, Island Studies, Narrative Research, Atlantic Canada, Work, Crafts, Creative and Cultural Industries, Traditions.

Professor

Department of Sociology

St. Francis Xavier University

Contact: lharling@stfx.ca

Faculty Website:

https://www.mystfx.ca/sociology/sociology/sociology/faculty-staff

Dr. Eric Tenkorang

Research: Global Health, Social Demography, HIV/AIDS and Adolescent sexuality, Medical sociology, Statistics and research methods.

Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
Memorial University
Contact: eytenkorang@mun.ca
Faculty Website: https://www.mun.ca/hss/research/researcher-of-the-month-archive/2019/eric-tenkorang/#:~:text=Eric%20Y.,Dr.

Evan Curley

Research: Art and Craft, Cultural Organizations, the State, Nova Scotia, Rurality, Work, and Identity.

Ph.D. Student (Dalhousie) and Academic Instructor (St.FX University)

Department of Sociology

Contact: evan.curley@dal.ca or ecurley@stfx.ca

Website: evancurley.com

bottom of page